Director James Gunn infused the MCU’s version of The Guardians of the Galaxy with the love of music, forever changing the team across all media moving forward.

So hell yeah developer Eidos-Montreal will be doing the same, going all out with their own soundtrack full of 80’s licensed music tracks. Our pal Cade Onder over at ScreenRant with hands-on with the game, offering his opinion after playing the game for over an hour.

He also took the time to research all the licensed music tracks that will be in the game! A rep for the game confirmed the songs below will be available in the final game.

This is the confirmed track list so far:

  • I Ran (So Far Away) – Flock of Seagulls
  • Take On Me – A-Ha
  • Turn Up The Radio – Autograph
  • White Wedding – Billy Idol
  • Call Me – Blondie
  • (Don’t Fear) The Reaper – Blue Oyster Cult
  • Don’t Worry Be Happy – Bobby McFerrin
  • Holding Out For A Hero – Bonnie Tyler
  • I’ll Tumble 4 Ya – Culture Club
  • Rock! Rock! (Till You Drop) – Def Leppard
  • The Final Countdown – Europe
  • Relax – Frankie Goes To Hollywood
  • Cars – Gary Numan
  • Every 1’s A Winner – Hot Chocolate
  • Where Eagles Dare – Iron Maiden
  • Bad Reputation – Joan Jett
  • I Love It Loud – KISS
  • Turn Me Loose – Loverboy
  • Kickstart My Heart – Mötley Crüe
  • Hangin’ Tough – New Kids On The Block
  • Hit Me With Your Best Shot – Pat Benatar
  • Since You Been Gone – Rainbow
  • Never Gonna Give You Up – Rick Astley
  • The Warrior – Scandal ft. Patty Smyth
  • Love Song – Simple Minds
  • Tainted Love – Soft Cell
  • We Built This City – Starship
  • Everybody Wants To Rule The World – Tears For Fears
  • We’re Not Gonna Take It – Twisted Sister
  • Everybody Have Fun Tonight – Wang Chung
  • Wake Me Up Before You Go-Go – Wham!
  • Zero To Hero – Star-Lord
  • Space Riders (With No Names) – Star-Lord
  • Ghost – Star-Lord
  • Watch Me Shine – Star-Lord
  • We’re Here – Star-Lord
  • All For One – Star-Lord
  • No Guts No Glory – Star-Lord
  • Solar Skies – Star-Lord
  • The Darkness Inside – Star-Lord

Plenty of classic tracks that’ll have you bobbin’ your head while you play through the game. Also, don’t worry if you have interest in streaming the game, you’ll be able to turn off the licensed music tracks.

If you have interest in pre-ordering the game, Wal-Mart is offering a free Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy Steelbook Case!

Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy releases on the PS4 & PS5 this October 26th.

Can’t get enough BRAH?! Then you’re in luck! Follow us on Twitter! Like us on Facebook! Enjoy our content on YouTube! Listen to our official BRAHcast! Get a taste of our Instagram! Be a cool kid with us on TikTok! We’re all PlayStation, All the time!